Uncategorized

I owe you an apology…


Dear Readers,

I have totally sucked at keeping up with this blog. I think mostly because I’ve been trying to figure out what’s going on with my diet and I feel scattered brained because of it.

I’ve gone a few different directions with the Candida Diet. I began allowing sugar in a few weeks ago mostly to test things out. I also allowed gluten. Things actually seemed fine with the sugar but once I started having lots of things with gluten in them, my sinuses began threatening an infection. I hurt for days and lessened my sugar thinking that was the problem. Afterall, why would it be the gluten, my stomach wasn’t hurting. But then I came across some posts online where people said their sinus infections were in fact caused by gluten. I figured I would go ahead and see what happens if I took gluten away again and kept a modest amount of sugar. Well, within 2 days my sinuses cleared up and my headaches and brain fog went away again. Seems to me I definitely have a gluten intolerance that just manifests a bit differently. I’m not excited about this but I’ve had some time to get used to the lifestyle so I don’t feel overwhelmed by it right now. It’s a good thing I like rice!

One thought on “I owe you an apology…

  1. my mother is gluten intolerant… so I went an entire summer avoiding gluten. I realized even today I don’t eat a lot of gluten (except for my lovely soy sauce yum!). And with the gluten friendly products you can find in almost every store, it’s actually really easy to be gluten intolerant nowadays! Glad you figured it out.

Leave a Reply

